Upcoming Seminars

I have a busy calendar of seminars I plan to attend over the next several weeks. On Monday, October 24, I attended a workshop on foreclosure defense covering emerging issues, service regulations and issues surrounding the federal Home Affordable Mortgage Program (HAMP). From my own experience, it seems that there is still a huge amount of confusion from the banks regarding the provisions of HAMP. Even though this seminar is up in Albany, I think it is worth it to hear the latest on these contentious issues, and perhaps learn something that I can use to help people in my practice.

I am also going to a workshop on Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcy filings in early November with some of the biggest names in the field of creditor and debtor law in our area. It looks to be a good program going over recent developments in that field as well.

About Paul Marks

I am an attorney practicing in Montgomery NY. I plan to use this site to comment on various current events and local interest happenings in the Orange County area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

